Help Center

Utilizing Maintenance Mode to Temporarily Block Customer Access: A WHMCS Tutorial

Maintenance mode in WHMCS, Preventing customer access with maintenance mode, Temporarily blocking WHMCS customer access 1
Print

Sometimes, you may not want clients to access the order form or Client Area.

To prevent this:

Go to Configuration > System Settings > General Settings and choose the General tab.

Check Maintenance Mode.

Enter a Maintenance Mode Message to display to visitors while maintenance mode is enabled.

Alternatively, to redirect visitors, enter a URL in Maintenance Mode Redirect URL.

17bf0dba-0239-4fe9-95f7-a52e9f0768fe.png

Click Save Changes.

 
 
The End! should you have any inquiries, we encourage you to reach out to the Vercaa Support Center without hesitation.

Was this answer helpful?

Still need a hand?

Our support team is on standby if this article didn't fully answer your question.

« Back